Instructor Dashboard: Group Settings

At the settings tab of the group page, same as the lesson page, you will be able to see various sections that will allow you to edit the settings on how the group will interact with the user.

The first section to be talked about will be the Display and Content Option where you can control the look and feel of the Course Preview and optional content settings.

From here, you can enable or disable the following:

  1. Group Materials – is the list and display support materials for the group. Any content added here is displayed in the group page
  1. Group Certificate – Here, you may award a certificate to your groups.
  2. Group Content – Here, you can choose whether or not to display the group content table to all users or only to those who have enrolled.
  1. Custom Pagination – here, you can customize the pagination option for your group content table, allowing you to show the number of lesson or topics that can be shown per page.
  1. Custom Course Order – here, you may customize the display order of your Courses. These are sorted either by title, date, or menu order. You can also set the order direction by ascending or descending order.
  1. Idle Times (second) – Here, you can track your students activity by enabling idle time so you can set a specific time in seconds where your students can be flagged as inactive if they are doing nothing on their screen.

The second Section will be the Group Access Setting, you can control the timing and the way the group you have published can be accessed. The following options are the access modes that you have available in this section:

  1. Free – This mode will have the groupbe protected where registration and enrollment are required in order to access its content.
  1. Buy Now – This mode will protect the group via the in-built Paypal and/or Stripe. Here, the user needs to purchase the course (a one-time fee) in order to gain access. You will also set the course price here.
  1. Recurring – This mode is similar to the Buy now mode where the group is protected via the in-built Paypal and/or Stripe. This time however,  Instead of paying for a one-time fee to gain access to the group forever, this mode will have users pay a recurring fee after a certain time period has elapse. You can set the billing cycle or how long before the user has to pay again to gain access to the group.
  1. Closed – In this mode, the group can only be accessed through admin enrollment (manual), group enrollment, or integration (shopping cart or membership) enrollment. No enrollment button will be displayed, unless a URL is set.