At the settings tab of the lesson page, you will be able to see various sections that will allow you to edit the settings on how the lesson will interact with the user.
The first section to be talked about will be the Display and Content Option where you can control the look and feel of the Course Preview and optional content settings.
From here, you can enable or disable the following:
Giving points automatically will mean full points are given so long as the assignment are submitted. Doing it manually would mean that an admin or a group leader will assign the points. The lesson will not be completed until these points are given. Choosing to manually give your will also provide the option to limit the number of times they can submit their assignment and whether or not file deletion can be enabled.
The second Section will be the Lesson Access Setting, you can control the timing and the way the lesson you have published can be accessed. The following options are the access modes that you have available in this section:
You can have the lesson be released immediately where the lesson is available upon course enrollment.
Enrollment-based where the lesson will only be available after a specified number of days has passed after the course enrollment.
Or on a specific date that you prefer, where you would then have to specific the date and time of the lesson’s release.